blob: c97d3b68a7749fe00c37fb62ab5a60a749b874cd (
plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
|
---
features:
- |
The config option `rabbitmq_ha_promote_on_shutdown` has been added, which
allows changing the RabbitMQ definition `ha-promote-on-shutdown`. By
default `ha-promote-on-shutdown` is "when-synced". We recommend changing
this to be "always". This basically means we don't mind losing some
messages, instead we give priority to rabbitmq availability. This is most
relevant when restarting rabbitmq, such as when upgrading. Note that
setting the value of this flag, even to the default value of "when-synced",
will cause RabbitMQ to be restarted on the next deploy.
For more details please see:
https://www.rabbitmq.com/ha.html#cluster-shutdown
|